What happened to US?

We all have our moments of annoyance and self improvement. We all want to have fun and enjoy what life has to offer. Any day, every day is a new beginning if we so choose to make it one. Changing is hard and putting off today what we can do tomorrow is easy. Life is hard. But it doesn’t have to be. The country is an ass backwards place. They want you to depend on them. They don’t want you to educate yourself in a true form because if you do then you’re going to realize how ridiculous what they do actually is. They don’t know how to problem solve. They don’t understand that fixing the problem or addressing the problem is the solution. They deal with it in the aftermath and then blame you for something else. None of it is every their fault because blame is always easier to pass along the line. But honestly. I’m not a victim and I don’t want a pity party.

I want to be me. I want my life and my choices to be made by me and me alone. I don’t want to be subjected to the ways of the state but that’s not always in my control. After a certain point it’s all stupid and ridiculous but you have to live your life under their rules and surveillance. I don’t plan on being a part of their know nothing citizenry. But being part of the know something makes me a bit bitter in terms of how the system dysfunctions.

Is it so hard for people to just let others be free? When did we become so close minded? For a country that was built on revolution and has only known war ever since where are all my fellow revolutionaries? We all have a voice. We can make a difference. Standing together to make a change is what we have to do.

I’m not looking to overthrow or thwart anyone but come on. When did we all become stooges behind desks hoping for a better tomorrow that never comes? Why don’t we live with less material shit but more values in terms of relationships and the people around us?

I grew up with my dad having friends from grade school in and out of our house all the time. The people he knew and the loyalty they had to each other was astounding. I’ve wanted that my entire life. I’ve envied it. I wanted a chance at the childhood he had. At the early adulthood he had. The freedom. The chances. The opportunities and everything else. I’ve said I’ve been born in the wrong era since I can remember but the truth is I can’t change anything about when I was born. But that doesn’t mean I have to sit back and take what is thrown at me without doing anything about it.

America was once known as the sleeping giant. We banned together to change the fate of the world. We united and made things happen. We were the ones that were envied. Not that we were without our own problems but in the midst of things that was a better world despite the hardships. Where are the relationships that we once had? The faith that we had to succeed? The faith that we had in each other to be loyal when someone was in need? Faith is something you have blindly no matter what. If it weren’t why would they call it a leap of faith?

I find ways that this world is screwing itself day after day. I find more things that make me want to throw myself off a bridge and forget any part of this world existed, but I wake up everyday in hopes of a better tomorrow. What else can we do? We need to change this place. We need to unite. Whether I’m being too much of a romantic or not come on. There are people that agree with me in this world. There are people that want to make a difference. Conspiracies and bullshit happen everyday. The system is not there for your protection it is there for the ones in the system. They don’t want you to think for yourself. They don’t want you to try to be bigger than them, to be better than they are. They will find ways that you can’t get around their bullshit. It is what it is. But we, the future of this country, the future of this world, need to find a better way. We can do better. We should do better. The U.S. has the had the highest rate of deaths by suicide over cancer this past year in ages 15-49. That’s appalling. Yet no one seems to give a shit or want to change anything. No one addresses the real problem. The article states there are three reasons that have been figured out to contribute to suicide. Feeling alone, the feeling of having no place in society, and not being afraid of death. Um if you know these causes what are you doing to correct them? Oh yeah, nothing.

We need to stop sitting back and doing nothing because nothing is going to happen. We need to make a change and we need to do it now. Behind are the days that people spent time with each other. Behind us are the days that people were actually loyal and real with each other. Behind are the days that making a mistake didn’t cost you everything. That getting an education cost you a 10-15 year sentence of debt.

This is not the place I want to be a part of. These are not the people that I want to give my loyalty to. This is not the life I would ever want for my children. So how do we change it? We were promised change a long time ago. We got change but not for the better. I’ve never been into politics and I’ve never thought of myself as an activist but I’ll be damned if I sit back and watch these people and this country become a shithole of what it used to stand for. It’s already happening but we can’t sit back and let it get worse. I am not an optimist but there has to be better out there. We have to be able to provide better. If not for ourselves then for the future. For our potential children. For our families. For the people in our lives that we know we can count on. We need to educate ourselves and anyone who is willing to listen. We need to tell them that what is upon us isn’t good enough. That we can do better. Call me a revolutionary. Call me an activist. Call me a disgruntled citizen. But I refuse to lead my life being dependent on anyone, let alone the state of dysfunction. We weren’t given life to be beaten into submission by those who deem themselves worthy. Make a difference. Find your passion. Make your life, make it count. Be someone you can be proud of. Have fun. Do everything you want to do. Don’t hold back. Stop letting people tell you what you can and can’t do. Prove you’re capable of more if not to at least prove it to yourself. Don’t let them dictate society any longer. Don’t muffle yourself. Take a stand. Unite. Be the future of this country and find a way to be heard.

Leave a Reply

