A new journey

Times are always changing and I’ve found that despite living most of my life dwelling on the past, leaving it behind is now going to be my best shot at finding happiness in the future.

I depart on a cross country trip tomorrow with out that proverbial or literal safety net. I’m going into the world in an unconventional way and hoping to find a way to make my dreams come true. So long have I waited to actually do this because I wasn’t allowing myself to want it. So long have I waited to find somewhere I belong and want to be in every way. So long have I waited to truly start to let go of the crap from those around me at “home.” Letting things go hasn’t always been an easy thing for me to do. Letting people go has been even harder. But it’s time. The wait is over. I found that place and I’m more than ready to be a part of it.

I finally started to regain myself as I knew me to be. I am not going to let someone else take over that person again. I had a glimpse at my past this last week and I am so very happy to be leaving all of it behind. So many insecurities that I no longer want to be a part of my life because they just aren’t okay for anyone to feel, let alone your best friend being the string puller are done being a part of my life.

So the time has come. I’m venturing out without looking back. Into the void of possibilities and with hopes of achieving. Knowing this is going to be one of the hardest things I’ve probably ever had to do but I do have to do it. I have to do it for myself. I have to know I can.

Leave a Reply

